Student Council

About Us

Student Council is a student-run organization. We organize several events during the year, including Homecoming, The Big Day, and Mr. SHS, just to name a few.  We have a StuCo retreat each February for all of Student Council, and those interested in Executive Board positions attend the Texas Association of Student Council convention each April.  Elections for 10th, 11th and 12th graders for the following school year are held each spring. Elections for freshmen are held in the fall semester of their freshman year.

Welcome to StuCo!

Remember meetings are in Room 350!!

Check out the Calendar for all thing StuCo :)

STUCO 2017-2018 T-SHIRT- $10 - Stop by Room 236 or text your Family to purchase!

Interested in the Student Council Constitution? Click Here

Contact Information


Where are you with points?? Check below!

Click here for the spreadsheet for points for 2018-19 (google spreadsheet broken down by nine week grading period).

Have questions about points? Things get lost (we’re all human!). Check your points on the spreadsheet, and make sure that they are accurate. 

Come by Room 236 for more information!

Why do we do the activities we do?? Check it out HERE

Service Opportunities

  • Pull tabs for Ronald McDonald House - 1pt/5 pull tabs - 15pts max(75 tabs)
  • Surveys - 7pts (outside MJ’s room)
  • Donut Money - $5 = 5pts- 5pts max
  • Games - 5pts home - 7pts away (No more selfies unless they rip your ticket!)
  • Family Dinner/Activity - TBD with your families - 10pts each
  • Choir/Band concerts - 7pts
  • Play - 10 pts
  • Cans 1pt/2 cans


If you missed anything come find your group leader or stop by Mrs. Jackson room (236)

Executive Board for 2020-21

Connor Able

Drew Arend

Ava Cashiola

Becca Dawson

Mia Hallmark

Caroline Parnell

Nathan Siciliano

Mark Thiele

Executive Board Committee Chairs:

Samantha delaMoriniere-Philanthropy

Wes Sage-Pride and Patriotism

Charlotte Stinson-DASH

Sarah Stinson-Energy and Environment